Web Applications Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for power users of web applications. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I have block the one of my friend from my facebook profile, but now we want to reconnect again.... a strange truth of life.

Perhaps, Facebook doesn't want that and me & my friend both are not able to see each other profile/post ... anything and everything.. which is making an impossible task for us to send a friend request.

In simple words,

How can I reconnect to my friend whom I previously blocked?

share|improve this question
    
Don't do that :D – Manoochehr Nov 26 '12 at 12:29
    
@Manoochehr Like I said, this is a strange truth and to err is human.. after a while u realize the friend you need the most is got igonred by your mistake. I want to correct that :) – Zerotoinfinity Nov 26 '12 at 13:53
1  
Well, I hope everything will be ok. – Manoochehr Nov 27 '12 at 8:05
    
Just as an alternative method of doing this going forward: I have a "time out" group that, in my default post security settings, is blocked from seeing any content I post. When someone I know needs to be timed out, I simply place them in this group. Then, when I want them to see stuff I've posted again, I remove them from this group. It's not a true block, but it allows some cool-down time so I retain the friendship and don't burn out. – music2myear Jan 19 '15 at 22:43
up vote 5 down vote accepted

If you'll go to the Privacy Settings, on the bottom you will see a Block Lists section, where you can Edit your lists of blocked people and apps. From there I guess you'll see your friend's name somewhere.

share|improve this answer

Go to settings at the extreme right bottom of your profile Picture, select time line settings, click Blocking then go to manage Blocking and unblock the person from the list then you will be free to re-send a friends request.

share|improve this answer

If you click on Account -> Edit Friends, you'll find a list of all your friends. On the left sidebar is a list of all your friend groups including Limited Profile. You can move friends around from this page.

A blocked friend is one that has very tight bottle-neck restrictions. moving him/her to a group with little/no restrictions should allow you reconnect freely.

Hope this helps.

share|improve this answer

protected by Al E. Jan 22 at 14:08

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site.

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.