Web Applications Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for power users of web applications. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I got a message from what was said to be Facebook Security saying something about I was being abusive or something like that and this is my last warning. I have 24 hrs to fix it (said something close to that anyway). I am totally lost as to how this could be. Please help me figure out what is going on. My Facebook ID is http://www.facebook.com/#!/bwcarner

share|improve this question

closed as not a real question by codingbadger Dec 6 '11 at 14:22

It's difficult to tell what is being asked here. This question is ambiguous, vague, incomplete, overly broad, or rhetorical and cannot be reasonably answered in its current form. For help clarifying this question so that it can be reopened, visit the help center.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

Paste the message here. – phwd Nov 29 '11 at 6:08

Chances are high, that mail may be target to launch phishing attack.
Do the following:

  • Check the mail headers.
  • Directly log into Facebook account and check.
share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.