In Google+'s “Add circles or people to share with...” box, I can enter “Public”, making the post visible to/shared with everyone. I can also enter a circle, with or without the “Notify about this post” option.
Is there any difference at all between these two cases?
- a post which is shared with “Public”
- a post which is shared with “Public” and with one of my circles, without Notify