Take the 2-minute tour ×
Web Applications Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for power users of web applications. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I accidently linked two accounts together with Gmail multiple account sign-in.

When I go to https://www.google.com/settings/security there is supposed to be an option about multiple sign in under the password there, but it is not. The (old) Google help FAQ page for how to do this now 404's.

share|improve this question
    
Please don't cross post - superuser.com/questions/431105/… –  ChrisF Jun 1 '12 at 7:26

5 Answers 5

The way you do it is in the right corner drop down where you would go to switch between accounts, click on "add account" (as if you were going to add a third). At the bottom of your list of accounts to the left it says "add account" and the right it says "edit". Select "edit" and all you have to do it "x" out the one you want to remove.

share|improve this answer

I was having this problem, too: I logged into my Gmail from my sister's Gmail without logging her out first (oops) and it linked our accounts. So, just hit sign out on any of the accounts, and it will make you re-log in to all of them. Then just don't re-log in with the account you wanted removed (or log everyone else out first by logging just one Gmail account out; it logs all Gmail accounts out simultaneously) and you're good to go.

share|improve this answer

To de-link the two accounts all you need to do is sign out. This will signout of all accounts you have logged in. Then just sign back in with your preferred account.

At present there is no feature to specify a particular account to sign out of. It’s either all or nothing I’m afraid.

share|improve this answer

At the bottom of the help page for multiple sign-in they suggest signing out of all your accounts and signing into the one you use.

They used to allow you to enable/disable multiple sign-in, but it looks like that ability is gone now.

share|improve this answer

Just Sign-out of both the Google Accounts. It is as simple as that.

share|improve this answer
    
So then this feature simply allows you to authenticate for many accounts but only in the one session? Once that session has ended then you can't auto-authenticate (switch)? –  cottsak May 22 '13 at 4:13

protected by Community Sep 22 '13 at 8:46

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality answers, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site.

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.