Take the 2-minute tour ×
Web Applications Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for power users of web applications. It's 100% free, no registration required.

When I first browse to trello.com there is no request for login or password or any screening of any kind. The result is that anyone sitting at my PC can click on the Trello icon/shortcut and be presented with the full list of all boards I have created, ie., Trello assumes that the PC operator is always me.

How do I stop access to the main Trello screen listing the boards I have created?

Example: if someone operates my PC and browses to yahoo.com or even my.yahoo.com they are not presented with all my activity. In fact they would not even know if I had a Yahoo account.

How do I force a logon to my "home" page on Trello?

share|improve this question
1  
I suppose logging out when you are finished using Trello isn't what you are after? –  John C Sep 28 '12 at 2:31
    
thank you for your reply. I missed the Log-out function completely. –  otto Oct 1 '12 at 14:58
add comment

2 Answers

If you don't want to have to remember to log out every time, you could just set your browser to not hold any cookies or cache whenever you close it. This should cause any website you visit to require you log back in whenever you re-open your browser.

I've set my IE to clear everything for website testing purposes, but you could choose to just clear your cookies for the desired outcome.

enter image description here

share|improve this answer
add comment

Trello (like many sites) uses cookies to identify you, so you don't have to type in your username and password every time you visit (very handy for frequently visited sites).

If you log out, then the cookie gets deleted and you get the standard sign up/login page when you next visit the site.

You can log out by clicking on you avatar in the top-right corner of any page and selecting the last option (Log out).

share|improve this answer
    
thank you for your reply; the log-out (which I missed completely since it was not right in my face) addresses the concern I had for other users on my PC. I was assuming that closing the browser and/or a reboot was accomplishing the task of completely closing the session. –  otto Oct 1 '12 at 14:57
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.