Take the 2-minute tour ×
Web Applications Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for power users of web applications. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I recently upgraded my semi-throwaway Gmail account to Google+ in order to test the video conferencing abilities of Hangout. I would like to remove this as much as possible. Does Google+SettingsDelete Entire Google Profile remove everything associated with my Google account (including Gmail and Google Voice) or just the Google+ Products?

What happens when I click the button I have selected in the following image?

enter image description here

share|improve this question

migrated from superuser.com Oct 11 '12 at 20:19

This question came from our site for computer enthusiasts and power users.

add comment

1 Answer

If you're only trying to remove you Google+ information, then I would suggest selecting the option Delete Google+ Content - I don't know if deleting your entire Google account will affect login to Gmail, but you can read more about deleting your account on the help article page

This is another article that highlights only selecting Google+ content to delete. Don't select the entire account, if anything start with just Google+ content as the first trial step.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.