Take the 2-minute tour ×
Web Applications Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for power users of web applications. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If I accidentally favourite a tweet (which I do regularly in Tweetdeck for Android), then undo the favourite straight away, what does the original tweeter see when they view their interactions?

share|improve this question
add comment

2 Answers

up vote 1 down vote accepted

You can undo a favorite on a tweet, but depending on that user's notification settings, they'll know that you favorited the tweet in the first place. They might not care, then again they might.

At the Twitter website, track down the tweet (or see the tweets that you have favorited from your profile page) and click on "Undo favorite" (it's next to the "Retweet / Undo Retweet" link)

share|improve this answer
add comment

Favouring a tweet is really more for you than it is for the user of which tweet you've favoured, it's more easier if you look at it as bookmarking a web page, when you are favouring a tweet you are saying, I like this tweet and will want to see it again some time, favouring it then puts it in your favourites for later re-use. So to answer your question: un-favouring a tweet will do nothing for the owner of the tweet you favoured really, because they would already have got the notification, but for you the tweet will be deleted from your favourites.

share|improve this answer
    
You can see who and when one of your tweets was favoured, so it is more than just a bookmark. I find that sometimes people use the favourite function as a "like" as well. –  thebunk Apr 9 '13 at 15:42
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.