Take the 2-minute tour ×
Web Applications Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for power users of web applications. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I've shared a "Read Only" folder with my friend. He enables the "Add to My Drive" feature in order to have the files sync to his PC.

He then deletes (on his PC) one of the files from the shared folder, however, because the folder was shared with "Read Only" permissions the desktop client displays a notification that the changes could not be sync'd back to the server. The Google Drive desktop client appears to give no option to let the user "revert" any changes on his PC back to the original state of the shared "Read Only" Folder (get back deleted files)

Is there no way to accomplish this? (short of re-syncing everything)

share|improve this question
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.