New answers tagged delete
Your method appears, on face value, to be very thorough and should cover against most low to mid level snooping (like that done by prospective employers) but it does have some very large holes that are not easily closed. The largest of these holes being that Facebook is not the only one who holds the sensitive data. There are certainly copies of everything ...
Use "Undo Retweet" item at the very bottom of the context menu displayed when you click on the three dots at the bottom right of a tweet: (Perhaps counterintuitively, clicking the green "retweeted" button does not offer an option to undo the retweet).
Click the three dots then click delete.
No. From Facebook Help Centre: What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.
Only Facebook can answer this for sure, but I am a developer of web applications and I can tell you this: almost all web applications that are database driven never delete database rows because doing so would lead to orphan records and potential bugs. Rows that are no longer needed are simply marked as deleted in one of the columns and then excluded from ...
Top 50 recent answers are included