Tag Info

Hot answers tagged


No. From Facebook Help Centre: What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.


Only Facebook can answer this for sure, but I am a developer of web applications and I can tell you this: almost all web applications that are database driven never delete database rows because doing so would lead to orphan records and potential bugs. Rows that are no longer needed are simply marked as deleted in one of the columns and then excluded from ...


People named "Mark" who live in San Francisco, California https://www.facebook.com/search/str/mark/users-named/114952118516947/residents/present/intersect http://search.fb.com/


Don't you think you are over thinking this? You say you were not very popular so you are not worried about reposting. You don't expect anyone to use "forensic" investigation on you but yet you want to erase all traces that you were on facebook....and you want to prevent anyone from Googling you to see this info. Data is saved all over the place through ...


Facebook has added the function "Include Original Post" now.


There is no way natively or otherwise to do this.

Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible