New answers tagged

1

You can turn Facebook's video auto-play settings on or off. To stop videos from playing automatically on your computer: From the top right of Facebook, click and select Settings Click Videos in the left menu Click the dropdown menu next to Auto-play Videos and select Off Source. On mobile: You can adjust the Facebook app's auto-play settings to On, ...


1

No, you can’t go back to old Facebook layouts. Not online at least. What you are trying to do might be possible offline, programatically, but it involves some work on your behalf.


1

Twitter generates an mp4 for an animated GIF, so you can upload it as a video to Facebook. e.g. via the API https://api.twitter.com/1.1/statuses/show.json?id=479307198901026816 "variants": [ { "bitrate": 0, "content_type": "video/mp4", "url": "https://pbs.twimg.com/tweet_video/BqbXWaHIYAEciGo.mp4" } So ...


0

You don't, gifs in albums wall posts will be converted to JPG stills by facebooks CDN. Link to the image and it will animate as expected. If you paste the link and wait a few seconds before hitting the post button it will embed the image as part of your post.


0

To investigate this you need to figure out whether this person is aware of your Facebook activity done on computer or mobile device. If it is done on mobile device then are you using Facebook app or a browser? Always provide more technical details in order to be helped. A. If you think your mobile device activity is only known to this person: My number # ...


1

You can't have blank line in the beginning in a comment. There is no such feature available as of now. It will always collapse the blank line(s) not only in the beginning even in the end.


0

You can actually hide it. You have to do it from the messenger app on your phone. You will open messenger and it should pop up and show a list on conversations but at the very top there are 4 options you can click on. You'll click on the 3rd one over. It's like 3 bullet points with lines beside it. Once you click on that you will see something that says ...


-3

Go to your iPhone setting>safari>delete browser history.


2

If you delete a comment, it deletes all replies to that comment.


2

Friends with a green dot next to their name are on chat or Messenger. Friends with a phone icon next to their name have downloaded one of the Facebook apps (e.g., Facebook for iPhone and Android). These friends can see your chat messages on their phones. Friends with no icon next to their names are off chat. Chats you send them will go directly to their ...


0

It is not clear what the cause of this problem. What you can do is logout from Facebook and twitter from all devices. Now login Facebook from laptop or desktop instead of Facebook app and try to link your Twitter account. Here is the direct link: https://www.facebook.com/twitter/ Clear your browser cache before login Facebook.


0

You question is not clear. Still I am writing answer what I have understand. If you are banned from any group, simply you can't do anything except that requesting to admin and making sure to admin that you will follow the rule. As you mentioned you don't know who is admin, so ask some other friends/group members about group admin and try to contact the ...


-2

you should try and find out the reason why you were blocked, then try going to the group and checking if the join option has appeared. If I'm not wrong the option won't appear unless you are eligible (when they have unblocked you).


1

I've done a bunch of experimentation. I used Chrome, but I was able to replicate what you were seeing. fb.me is Facebook's URL shortening service. Among other things, any profile or page with the address www.facebook.com/{address} can be entered as fb.me/{address} and should, in theory, redirect to the former. What I think is happening is that Facebook ...


3

No, there is no direct way. There are seven ways to target an audience: Custom Audiences Location Demographics Age & Gender Interests Behaviors Connections In your case you can use Custom Audiences option. For this You should know all the firefighters' and teachers' spouse Facebook ID or email address or username. You can try Demographics/Interests ...


1

When you post something on friends' wall, friend will get a notification and it will be visible to friend's audience settings and it will also visible to your audience that you have posted on your friend's timeline. And when you tag anyone in a photo comment who is not your friend, the person will get a notification that you have tagged him/her. You ...


1

Here is a way you can see your old post. Click on View Activity Log on your profile. Click on Your Posts on left hand side. Click on Year from right hand side (for you its 5 years ago). Scroll down to see the post. It will show the all your activity in descending order. So if you know month, you can directly go to there by scrolling down. There is a ...


1

You can't recover. Deleted is deleted.


2

This should be possible, however it could be that your email domain is flagged somehow as unreliable. This doesn't per se mean that it flagged yours specifically but the algorithm they use nonetheless did so anyway. It could also be the following: https://www.facebook.com/help/community/question/?id=3956397517776 They asked the same question here and the ...


4

The option "Everyone" is not there because if you are tagged in someone's post, and that person doesn't want make it public, you also can't make it public.


0

It seems they do delete old messages written to you by others, especially if those others are no longer on Facebook. My archived messages look like Swiss cheese, with only my side of conversations saved and even the names of my interlocutors and their messages deleted (redacted) somehow.


1

You have already hidden it. So don't worry. It is visible to you only. No one can see these section now. In normal case, when you click on pencil symbol you will see two options "Allowed on Timeline" and "Hidden from Timeline". You have already hidden this. So it is showing "allowed on timeline" option, and it will be visible to you only.


1

For Facebook groups: When leaving, before confirming, there is a small box prevent other users from adding you again. Check that box. For chat groups you cannot do that. If it happens to be the same user every time, unfriend, or block, etc.


1

Go to your timeline. Click on View Activity Log. Scroll down a little bit. Now you will see years in right hand side. Click on a particular year and it will show you all your activity month wise for that year starting from December. If you only want see your posts, select Your Posts from left hand side options and then select year from right hand side. ...



Top 50 recent answers are included