New answers tagged

1

As someone who was going insane over this stupid limitation thanks to the geniuses in Google, I've finally was able to solve this problem. Unfortunately, my method involved two different steps so I'm not sure which worked: I deleted ALL emails associated with the contact's email; and blocked the contact via the original circles email telling me the contact ...


0

Sometimes when you post frequently, for a while your posts might stop becoming visible to others. I have tried several ways but this issue is solved on its own after sometime.


3

I'm guessing this changed since 2013, since now you can do this: Go to https://play.google.com/ On the sidebar on the left, click "My Play activity". This will bring up a page with all your app ratings and reviews.


0

I found a way to get around it. Go to Google contacts and edit their name. Go back on your phone and to their conversation. Wait 5 to 10 minutes. Click on the conversation with said person and then add them to a group conversation with themselves. The contact should then be force updated to take up the new name. If it does not work, repeat the ...


1

I'm afraid that YouTube currently only has two security settings for Playlists: Public and Private. Public means that everyone can see it (if they got to your profile); Private means that only you can see it. This is slightly different than the settings for videos. You can "share" a private playlist but, as the message tells you, the people you shared it ...


2

This post helped me with the same problem: https://productforums.google.com/forum/#!topic/gmail/guDL_NmcTk4 Basically, I used the old Contacts UI to change contact name. Open Gmail Contacts On the left side, click More Click Leave the Contacts preview (this brings you to old UI) Edit contact Save


-1

Remove the cover from Picasa web albums. It will set the cover to "some" default. Same can be done with Profile picture.


2

You cannot hinder or remove followers, but if you never post anything to them, they will never see anything. The only things they will ever see is what you post public, and what you post explicitly to them. They have no different standing than anyone else in the world, it just would give them a ping if you post something to them. So you shouldn't worry ...


3

The "Account upgrade" screen is something that Google+ put onto accounts about a year ago. It is asking if you wish to upgrade from the old Google+ screen layout to the new layout. To paraphrase, it is not asking "Do you wish to have a Google+ account?", just "Do you want the new display for your existing Google+ account?". Go past that screen, look at ...



Top 50 recent answers are included