Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

8

When you block a user on Twitter they do not get notified that you have blocked them. By blocking a user on twitter means that they are not: able to follow you able to add to any lists able to see your profile picture on their profile page or in their timeline Any @replies or mentions that they send will not appear in your mentions tab. (These may ...


4

So it turns out that the answer was right under my nose and does not involve any deceit or hacking. Yahoo! provides an option for creating an account without a cellphone, but it isn't via the "Create Account" button. On the sign-in page, there are a few options: If you click the "Facebook" or "Google" button, you can sign in to Yahoo! using a Facebook or ...


4

Instagram's own help page on Creating an Account & Username says that you need to download the Instagram app on your device in order to register an account. Mashable's The Beginner's Guide to Instagram also say that "Instagram has always been an almost exclusively mobile platform. Therefore, you must download the iPhone or Android app to your device in ...


3

There isn't anything to crack it's just the link to the photo from the profile (http://www.facebook.com/kimberly.schmitt.14) if that's your profile then it's from your account. If it's not for example your profile is http://www.facebook.com/kimberly.schmitt then someone made a fake account so you should report it. The photo link can be broken down as ...


3

HTTP cookies are the most common. They are usually written and read by the site you are visiting (the "first party"), but also (depending on your browser and browser settings) written and read by third-party elements on the page you are visiting. Also common are small image elements, served from various tracking servers (these are common in commercial ...


3

We're trying to strike a balance between being easy to use for small organizations (where you expect all organization members to be on all boards) and large organizations (where that would be a lot of clutter). Here is our current plan: ...


2

We are also working on board and list subscriptions. The developer will be able to subscribe to all new cards in a given list or board, thus getting notified. FogBugz is a far more heavyweight product than Trello, directed at a technical audience, so probably not a good reference point for what's a basic feature or not.


2

It seems that this is standard functionality but only with a later version of MediaWiki than what we currently have. Wikipedia, for example, does have this functionality.


2

In the upper right corner where you see your brother's profile photo, click it. You should then get a menu with a "Sign out" option. Click it, then sign in as yourself. To avoid this in the future, can also... Use different browser profiles or Use different browsers or Use different OS user accounts


2

Country is determined by the location of the network connection used to connect to YouTube, most likely by IP. My Google account is registered and set to the UK, but I'm often in the Netherlands. When I'm in Holland I get a little "NL" next to the YouTube logo, and when I VPN into my office in London it changes to a "GB".


1

Under your Security Settings you can expand the Active Sessions row at the bottom of the list to see the locations your account has been accessed from. If you hover over the location, a tooltip should appear with the IP address that it was accessed from.


1

Websites can track you using the following mechanisms: Storing of cookies on your browser and sending information back to the server on what you do. Analyzing of the access logs on specific IP addresses to see what pages you visit. Install third-party Javascript tools like Google Analytics that can also track you and provide even more details on every ...


1

Actual Answer: No. Close but slightly off answer: The closest thing to merging accounts at this time is linking multiple accounts. There is a nice article linked below, but the basic steps are: Navigate to google.com/accounts and sign in with what you want to be your primary account Personal Settings -> Multiple Sign-In -> save At the top where your ...


1

Backupify has a free tool (Migrator for Google Apps) that can transfer the complete contents of Google Drive (among other services) to another user. The key feature here is: Access Control Lists, Labels and MIME metadata are all transferred intact with Migrator, so you never need to worry about manually updating sharing lists, permissions or tags for ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible