Tag Info

New answers tagged

2

If the owner of repository B decides to delete that repository, users will not be able to successfully clone/checkout/build my repository anymore. If the dependent code "repo B" vanishes: All users will be able to successfully clone your repo. Existing users will probably have a copy of repo B locally and continue building just fine. Cloned repos do ...


1

There are no ways to do it because GitHub delivers only two kinds of notifications: Participating: Someone mentions you or a team you're a member of You are assigned to an issue or pull request Someone makes a comment in a conversation you're subscribed to Watching Opened issues and their comments Opened pull requests and their comments Comments on ...



Top 50 recent answers are included