Ive got a Google Drive spreadsheet that is shared with a specified number of people. At one stage there was possibly a Google Apps Script as part of the spreadsheet, but i think this is now removed.
When I go to the sharing preferences I see this: (see screenshot below)
But the banner at the top says the last change was made by anonymous... how can this be?
Some people have suggested the reason is to do with the fact that the document is shared on an "anyone with the link can edit / view" setting. But this is not the case. The comment below also refers to another thread, but in that thread the question relates to a document where the access is set to "anyone with the link can edit / view"