1

As the title says, what happens when I block someone on LinkedIn?

What kind of information am I actually "blocking" them against?

Will my profile be visible? And if not, won't this be a clue for the other person that he has been blocked?

Will my posts and activity be visible or hidden? What should I do to only make my activity hidden from someone but leaving my profile visible (in order not to give clues)?

1 Answer 1

1

When you block a member on LinkedIn, here's what will happen:

  • You won't be able to access each other's profiles on LinkedIn
  • You won't be able to message each other on LinkedIn
  • You won't be able to see each other’s shared content.
  • If you're connected, you won't be connected anymore
  • LinkedIn will remove any endorsements and recommendations from that member
  • You won't see each other under Who's Viewed Your Profile
  • LinkedIn will stop suggesting you to each other in features such as People You May Know and People also Viewed

Note: LinkedIn won't notify the member that you blocked them, and only you’ll be able to unblock them.

https://www.linkedin.com/help/member-blocking

2
  • Thank you. Is there a way to only prevent someone to see my activity (so my posts, my replies to someone else posts, and so on)?
    – user101779
    Commented Aug 14, 2018 at 22:35
  • @Sekhemty unfortunately nope
    – user0
    Commented Aug 14, 2018 at 22:38

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.