My CV is uploaded on a website called Yimg without prior permission and I have no idea how this happened. The URL is like this:


It seems the Yahoo owns this domain and further proof that Yahoo owns this domain by the website’s favicon. It’s Yahoo’s logo. When I was researching about this website, several users on forums say that Yimg is a Yahoo tracking “thingy”.

Understandably, the Google can't remove the content till the website owner has removed it. How do I contact the site owner and request a removal?

1 Answer 1


yimg.com is Yahoo's CDN service – it hosts any kind of static files that are part of their website, such as images, stylesheets, webfonts, or user uploads. Different subdomains have different purposes, but in general it's used for data storage.

In this case, https://xa.yimg.com/kq/groups/ hosts files uploaded by Yahoo Groups users. (These used to act as mailing lists, and now work similar to Facebook groups – each group's members can post messages, upload photos and files.)

In short, it's user-contributed content. If you want Yahoo to remove it, you'll probably need to send a copyright infringement report to their owners (Oath Inc.).

  • I sent an email to them and see what's happen
    – masterX
    Dec 6, 2018 at 13:44
  • I sent an email to the address [email protected] 2 days ago and no reply so far. My email address, DoB, and phone number are online and I'm little worried by now. I will give it a week and then, call them to check.
    – Arefe
    Dec 8, 2018 at 15:36

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge that you have read and understand our privacy policy and code of conduct.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.