1

If a user is deleted from an organization (no ownership transfer, etc. just deleted), and that user had collaborated on some Google Docs shared with them (not owned by them), what happens to the history of the edits for that Doc and what happens to comments they made in the Doc?

2 Answers 2

0

Content they added to other documents will still be there, there's no change. Comments will still be there, but will show the deleted user's name and a the default grey colored profile photo.

0

In my case I see the history but only "Deleted User" I really wish I could see the name!

enter image description here

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.