Let's use generic names: Alice writes a post and Bob shares it. If Charlie blocks Alice but friends with Bob, would he see the shared post?
When you block someone, they won't be able to:
- See things you post on your profile
- Tag you in posts, comments or photos
- Invite you to events or groups
- Start a conversation with you
- Add you as a friend
If you block someone you're friends with, we'll unfriend you as well. If you don't want to unfriend someone but see less of their posts on Facebook, you can take a break from them When you block someone, you also won't be able to do things like start a conversation with them or add them as a friend. Keep in mind that blocking someone may not prevent all communications or interactions (example: in apps or groups) and only affects your interactions with that person on Facebook.
It doesn't say whether Charlie still sees Alice's post via Bob?