1

When making a copy of a document in Google Docs from File > Make a copy…, there is an option to Share it with the same people. What does that option do? Does it share the doc with the same people as the source folder or the destination folder? If the destination folder is already shared with a number of people, does it override those permissions?

1

Selecting this option:

0


means that everyone listed here:

0


will be able to find this document copy on their Drive under:

enter image description here

  • Are those the sharing settings of the document itself, the folder it was copied from, or the folder it's being copied to? – Vincent Jun 25 at 13:16
  • 1
    @Vincent sharing settings of the document itself - if we talking only in terms of "Share it with the same people" checkbox – user0 Jun 25 at 14:37

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.