On Facebook, it's possible to do a "Remove from profile" action on my photos. What happens to the photos that I do that for? Can I later undo the action, or review them?
I'm assuming this is different from 'Delete post/photo' action. I vaguely remember that if I clicked on
Remove from profile option, it would just remove the photo from the profile, not from the photo album itself [whichever album you uploaded to]. You can try it out.
You can't undo or review the action.
In Facebook Timeline though, you have the option to
Hide from Timeline. Once you click
Hide from Timeline, a button
Undo appears in case you would want to undo the action - but only for that instance. Once you refresh the page, the button does not appear.
However, on the Facebook Timeline profile page, there's an
Activity Log button. If you click on it, it allows you to review all your activities on Facebook and it gives you three options for every activity:
- Featured on Timeline
- Allowed on Timeline
- Hidden on Timeline
If you have hidden something on your Timeline, you can undo that here. Or if you allowed something, you can hide it, etc. .