I created a private playlist in YouTube. Then I would have shared it with my friend via share button using Google+. I got this alert:
This playlist is private. It can be shared, but others will not be able to view it until it is made public.
But if I make it public, then everybody who is following me would see it.
So now my friend cannot see my playlist even though I shared it with him. I thought that a person could see private things if given the link, just like in Picasa Web.
What did I do wrong?