I'm trying to clean my drive, and there are files that have been shared with me, that I don't want anymore. I select these files, then I remove them. But since they have been shared with me as editable items, I fear I am deleting the original file. That's not desirable at all. All I want is to remove my sharing state of those files, so that I don't see them anymore.
So, what is done behind the scenes? Does removing a file from Incoming folder only mean stop sharing, or does it delete the original file if you have the edit permission?