I shared a folder of pictures with someone. I set them as owner. I then deleted the folder. It was deleted for them as well.
Google's Help docs claim that transferring ownership of files actually gives them the files. But this is clearly not the case.
What exactly does being owner mean if it doesn't stop someone else from deleting your files?
And how do I actually transfer files to someone else so I can delete them out of my own Google Drive?