0

If I send a message and it's confirmed to be send (one tick) and then I clear the chat's history, or delete the chat, will the message still be delivered? (Note that I'm not talking about deleting/editing a particular message after posting.)

3

It depends, if you sent it to a user/regular group then once you see one tick it's delivered, and there is nothing you can do to delete the message.

If you sent it to a secret chat/super group/channel then you can delete messages even if it has 2 ticks.

  • Thank you. Is there perhaps some reference to the official documentation that explains this? (I couldn't find any.) – Petr Pudlák Nov 18 '16 at 16:55

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.