Hot answers tagged

30

I sent an email to Pocket support and they provided me with this link http://getpocket.com/privacy_clear which will clear all data. This will only remove the content in your account, not the account itself. You will still be able to log in with your account. This does what I needed!


13

Go to the board Left-click on your avatar in the "Members" section In the menu that pops up, click "Leave Board"


9

Here is the algorithm: Perform the search in your mails. Go to the selection of your messages (checkbox icon with small down arrow) and choose "Select all". As long as there are some other messages the GMail will prompt you with a message above your mailbox (see picture). Just click on this message and you now can delete/move/mark as spam all these ...


8

Suppose you want to remove Rich from the "Development Board" Open the Development Board Click on Rich's avatar in the Members section Click "Remove from Board"


6

No, there currently is no way to do this. Permissions is something we may add later and I assume that it would be covered by that, but we don't have any time frame on when that might happen (and we might also charge for features like that).


6

They will be unassigned from cards, and that's about it. Their actions will be preserved, as will the fact that they performed the actions.


5

After the suggestive comment from Vidar S. Ramdal, I decided to practically test whether different versions of the same file count towards total storage. There can be three scenarios for this, Only the latest version counts towards storage. Total size of all the versions counts towards storage. Difference of various versions counts towards storage. I ...


5

Have you contacted the person who posted the video? You could try to convince them into removing the video. Otherwise, depending on where you are in the world, you might be able to claim the Right to be forgotten. Under the offending video, click More → Report: This will give you a number of options for why you want to report the video. You ...


4

Just type is:unread in the search bar and click on Search mail. Then if you want to delete them all at once, click on Select all and Delete.


4

Archive your emails instead of deleting them. Then you can always access them with the "All mail" link. If you send your emails to the trash, they will be removed after a period of 30 days. On a different note, if you don't trust the cloud fully, I recommend taking a backup of your email and storing it locally. Then you can always access them no matter what ...


3

Each form is a distinct object, separate from the spreadsheet itself. The spreadsheet is merely the destination for the form responses, for the purpose of reading and using them, and responses sent to the spreadsheet are no longer connected to the form itself. The actual responses that are connected to the form are stored with the form. If you want to clear ...


3

Go to your contacts and find the contact in question. Click on the current avatar (their profile picture)... "Change Picture". Select "No Photo". Click "Set as contact photo". You can change it back again by repeating steps 1 & 2 and selecting "Profile photo".


3

Gmail treats it like a single entity (email) instead of a sent-received pair, so if you delete it either from inbox or from Sent messages, it will be removed from both places.


3

Go to https://www.google.com/analytics Click the profile that you want to edit Click Admin on the right hand side of the screen Click the name of the profile from the profiles tab Click the profile settings tab On the bottom right of the screen click the Delete this profile link and go through the confirmation steps Note that this will permanently delete ...


3

Use labels/filters to tag the emails from the ones you want to keep. Use the filter to Archive the emails with those labels. Everything else remaining in the inbox can be assigned to a new label called "deleteme" archive everything with that label At this point there should be nothing in the inbox. Of course all the emails still exist, the archive function ...


3

To anser your question, if you want to remove it from you being able to view it: right click on the document. select share from the dropdown list (it will display everyone that has access to the document). click the x by your name (this will remove you from the shared group).


2

Keyboard shortcut doesn't work. Most easy way: click sort all files by "Kind" column -> select range of all deleted files (click first, hold shift + click last in list). Then you can permanently delete them. If you don't select continuous range of files it doesn't show the "permanently delete" option.


2

These are the steps you can follow to delete unread messages but it's not a clean way but you've only this option to do so : Change your view to "Sort by Unread". View is on the same row as the Delete button. Here you have two options, you can either, click on the individual unread message or you can click on the select all check box and deselect all the ...


2

In order to delete all of your Google Docs without using external software: Sign into your Google Docs account On the left hand side, there is a list of different pre-named folders like "Home" and "Starred". There should also be a label called "All Items"--select this. You will see a list of all documents (and collections, if you have any). There will be a ...


2

You cannot remove your username. Once you have a username the only options are Start a new account (most likely you don't want that) Change to a new username (you can only do this once) A third possible (rare) option would be that a Business/entity decides to claim ownership of your username as Facebook reserves the right to reclaim usernames.


2

Found it: When a user is deleted, it can still be restored, as well as all the documents it owned for 30 days. Go to the manage panel, and on the Organizations & users select the list: Recently deleted users. You can restore the user as long as it's shown here.


2

To delete a group secret or public you have to remove each user one by one. To remove posts too you have to delete individually. IMO there is no other method.


2

If you delete a comment, it deletes all replies to that comment.


1

You have to do it one by one. Or you could delete the group, but that requires removing all users from the group. Alternatively just create a page. In this way you will have timeline available, and thus have a better way of organizing your stuff.


1

The great benefit of Gmail is the use of labels. Every email starts with the inbox label. Then depending on filters that you setup they can have other labels added. Each message/conversation can have multiple labels, as opposed to a folder system where a message/conversation can only be in one folder. In a small number of cases some emails will end up in ...


1

Cards can be archived too. This is the preferred way to handle completed cards/boards. Archived items are hidden from board view but can still be searched for and returned from the archive if desired. When actually deleting a card the system reports "There is no undo" with this action. Adoption by our team members (< 20 in our case) was very quick (...


1

Is the administrator to the account using Facebook as the account admin (i.e. not their personal account)? I ask because sometimes I don't realize whether I'm still using my personal account when dealing with a page I'm an admin to. It might not be giving permissions to delete the picture/post. Another suggestion: Go to your page (make sure you are using ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible