There is an option for this, but unfortunately you cannot set it; it must be set by your friends who do not want to see your comments and likes. If you comment on or like a post that they can view, then your comment or like may appear in their News Feed unless they turn those off. To do that they can hover their pointer over your name or go to your profile/...
The privacy of your like is dependent on the privacy of your friend's post. if they only share the post with you, then you liking it will only appear in your friend's activity feed/newsfeed.
If they share it with a group of friends it will appear only in that group of friends' activity feed/newsfeed.
If they share it publicly. It will end up in all your ...
You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend's inbox just there won't be your profile picture and link to it.
If you reactivate the account in future all your likes, ...
Sharing is the core nature of Facebook and I don't think you can hide it partially, the way you intend to. I don't remember having an option not to show all or some of the likes, or comments, etc. But there is a workaround possible now: with the new version of the privacy settings, you can share only with a subset of friends while hiding your activity from ...
The privacy of pages you Like is set on your timeline or profile. If you have timeline, go to your timeline and click on Likes, and then Edit in the upper right corner (Edit does not show up until you hover over it):
Then you can set the privacy of each category of Likes using the button to its right. Most of them are in the category "Other Pages You Like"...
You probably leaked an access token to a rogue app with publish_stream permission or leaked your credentials to a site you thought was affiliated with Facebook.
Changing your password and turning off the app platform https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications§ion=opt_out&view should stop any suspicious activity.
First, add your friends to friend lists if they are not already in lists. Click on Friends in the left sidebar to see your friend lists or create new lists. For each list where you do not want to see certain types of updates, click on the name of the list (in the left sidebar or on the list page that comes up when you click Friends in the left sidebar), ...
Your activities are indeed not visible anymore to other users. However, Facebook does not nessesarily delete them. In many cases, they only mark it as deleted and make it invisible to you (and others).
On scrolling down (f.e. to "Satus Updates" at the end),
you can see, that these are not ...
Yes, the likes and comments are deleted after you deactivate you Facebook profile, like they were never there.
But the chat remains there. You even remain in your friends’ lists of friends but with no profile picture and no link to you account. Here is the screenshot of messages in your friends’ inbox after you deactivate you account:
According to the Facebook spokesperson quoted in this Marketing Land article:
We are currently testing the ability to subscribe to Pages with a
small group. This feature allows people to receive updates from Pages
without liking the Page. We have no further details to share at this
As all of those apps no longer work here is my new Facebook app: "Facebook Analytics"
It will give you all those answers and more in a very user friendly way. It also works for pages. Here is the description from the page:
A free tool for analysing your Facebook data. Use Analytics to know:
The total number of likes, comments and shares
There could be no privacy setting that could help you - when we "like" something, we are actively making a public statement about something. If we don't want people to know we like something, we don't publish it on the web (i.e. don't touch that "like" button).
Otherwise mark4o has the best answer: if your friends don't want to receive news about your "...
There is no way to prevent someone from clicking the "Like" button on a Facebook page, and there is no way to prevent people from commenting on posts to your Page.
If someone does comment on your Page you can click the X to the right of their post and choose "Delete and Ban User". But you'd have to constantly watch the page to do that for every comment ...
Open your profile page and click the link to your likes under your cover photo on the right.
That should give you a complete list to cull. They make you click through to "Show other pages", so make sure to catch any under that category too.
To unhide the “Likes” tab on your Facebook page:
Go to the top of the page and look for About;
Click on the picture of the pen on the far right;
Click Edit Sections;
Check the sections that you want showing on your About page (ex: Likes, Movies, Music, TV, Books);
I disagree with your opening statement. As written in Facebook's official Help Center, only Page admins can formally "invite" friends to a Page. Non-admins can share the page with others, but not formally invite.
The portion of the article that you are quoting is referring to the prohibition against using Facebook features and functionality specifically ...
If all your likers are not showing up on
Settings -> People and Other Pages
an alternate way to handle the flood of content that you don't want might be to use their posts to remove them.
Each reply you get has an 'X' on the RHS. If you click on that it will Hide the comment. Then it will display several options where the reply used to be displayed:-
suppose you want to record Likes in your database whenever a button is clicked:
alert('You liked the URL: ' + response);
you would replace the alert() with your handling code.
The Facebook graph http://graph.facebook.com/http://rajitachaudhuri.blogspot.com/2012/01/new-year-new-start.html says you have 106 shares so that's your real count for the Like Button plugin.
Consider registering your website under http://www.facebook.com/insights/ to see what could be the problem.
Login to Wolframalpha.com
generate a detailed report about your social network, including the particular query you are interested in and all the other useful data.
great insights about your activity on the social network.
Facebook has a policy of holding on to users’ data for a long time, even after they have deleted it. You can check the news for one such example relating to holding on to people’s images, even after they had deleted them. Also check out the Europe Vs Facebook page, where a guy is actively campaigning against Facebook’s misuse of peoples private data:
You might be able to do this to some extent using the Facebook API but not as an end user. It is not possible and the full solution is not within the scope of Web Applications.
Consider reading more about using the API at http://graph.facebook.com or http://facebook.stackoverflow.com
Sounds like your photo from your website was cached, you may want to
Re-like the page
Place the link in the linter https://developers.facebook.com/tools/debug
Facebook scrapes your page every 24 hours to ensure the properties are up to date. The page is also scraped when an admin for the Open Graph page clicks the Like button and when the URL is entered ...
People you are not friends with can only like and/or comment on your public posts if you allow people to follow you on Facebook. If you disable this option, anyone who is not friends with you will only be able to see the "share" option and not be able to like or comment on your public photos.
Peek into the profile of that particular friend (even from within your News Feed, by hovering over the name of the friend, or by explicitly visiting his Wall)
Hover over the Friends button
If you wish, you can uncheck the "Show in News Feed" to hide all of his activity, or
Choosing "Settings..." will bring you to the following submenu, where you can enable/...
When a person with admin privileges for a given page access the "Build Audience" menu in the Admin Panel:
the "Invite Friends..." item should allow him to invite only friends (of that admin). He should not have been able to invite you this way, if you are not a direct friend.
the "Invite Email Contacts..." item should allow him to invite anyone for which ...
Last time I've researched this (as I wanted the same think) it was a paid feature. You have the ability to promote your page by paying which gives you this feature.
Other than that, if you want to promote your page without paying you should look at alternative options (like similar pages and engage in conversations and mutual advertising using your page ...