Stack Exchange Network

Stack Exchange network consists of 175 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.

Visit Stack Exchange
6

Facebook doesn't make this information available (history of profiles/photos visited). The person you mentioned probably has access to your browser history or added some logging applications on your computer.


6

It sounds like the user has blocked you. In that case you cannot see their posts or comments or their profile and also they cannot see your posts or comments or profile. You will not be able to block them except by email address, but they are already effectively blocked so there is nothing you need to do. Of course, if they have a friend or family member ...


6

No. From Facebook Help Centre: What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you choose to delete something you shared on Facebook, we remove it from the site. Some of this information is permanently deleted from our servers; however, some things can only be deleted when you permanently delete your account.


6

Click the update info button of whatever information you wish to update and hit edit. Click the privacy setting button next to the specific item you will change, and then change the setting to “Only Me.” Enter your new information, and then save it. Because you set the privacy setting to "Only Me" no one will see the information on their feed but can't see ...


5

There is no option to untag yourself from a comment. So many people have raised this issue but Facebook still has not included this feature. See Arie L 's answer (from Facebook Help Team) on the same question.


5

No, other people will not be able to see that post. From What does the "Custom" privacy setting mean?: When you choose the Custom option in your audience selector, you can share something with specific people, or hide it from specific people. You can also choose to share or hide posts from friend lists if you’ve set them up. Custom also gives you the ...


5

Only Facebook can answer this for sure, but I am a developer of web applications and I can tell you this: almost all web applications that are database driven never delete database rows because doing so would lead to orphan records and potential bugs. Rows that are no longer needed are simply marked as deleted in one of the columns and then excluded from ...


4

You cannot stop this from happening, because the photo belongs to your friend and not to you, and therefore only he/she is the one that determines who sees posts and comments by other people (such as you) on his/her timeline. The setting that your friend can use to control this visibility is: Account Settings | Timeline and Tagging | Who can see things on ...


4

If you post something on the internet you should expect that it has potential to be seen by everyone. But since your question is specific to "restricted friends" seeing things in their timelines... Though "No" may sound like the correct answer there is a way for the answer to be "Yes". Let's say that you and I have a common "friend" (we can call George), I ...


4

This answer was close, go to Facebook Privacy Settings, Edit Settings, How Tags Work. Then click on Tag Review. You'll then need to manually review any time someone tags you, but it lets you decline location tags (as well as pics and posts if that's to your liking).


4

Go to Facebook Privacy Settings Click on Edit Settings next to How Tags Work (second from the top) Click on Friends Can Check You Into Places using mobile Places app (the lowest option) and disable it Click OK


4

There are no guarantees: Facebook's current policy is that the page-creator and current administrators' are not shown to people - but they could change their rules at any time.


4

Facebook now strips all metadata from posted pictures to avoid this problem: What information can someone see when they download my photo from Facebook? However, be careful when you post links to photos on other websites or when using third-party image hosting services with Facebook, Twitter, etc.


4

It doesn't appear that you can. The "Limit Past Posts" tool in the Privacy Settings and Tools section allows you to bulk change any posts that were shared with "Public" or "Friends of Friends" to be shared with just "Friends". There is no option to change it to any other setting. (See Facebook Help) There is no other tool built into Facebook to do this sort ...


4

New notifications will not be sent to your friends about the changes you make in privacy settings.


4

He has to submit his ID proof to get back real account. He can provide any ID proof which is having his real name, date of birth and a color photograph. Other sensitive data can be blurred. If they find it Ok, he will get his account back. Now days Facebook is very strict about their policies and security. One must follow to their Community Standards.


4

If you are frequent poster (means if you keep updating status, sharing etc), they will not get any notification but if you are posting something after a long time (3 weeks or more), they will get notifcation. There is no control. If you are writting something on your friend's wall, only they can control who can see that. You can't do anything in that, it ...


3

That’s effectively not possible at the moment—your current profile photo and your cover image are public no matter what. They are killing the possibility to opt-out of search as well. Check this TechCrunch article for more info on the subject. So, to answer you question, I’d say that you should not set a profile photo and cover image before the “opening”. ...


3

On the top right corner you can see a star/gear looking icon. Click on it and it brings a popup menu. Choose Account Settings which brings up General Account Settings page. First line is your name and to the right you have an Edit button. Use it to change your name.


3

Good question. Let me explain the answer one by one. If you are the one uploading that photo, your privacy settings will apply to the post. If you've set the friends of friends settings, all the friends of your friends can see the photo, if you tag your friends in it. The exception is if you've explicitly excluded a person or list from the post. In that ...


3

You can achieve this by going to your Privacy Settings. Select Edit Settings under "How Tags Work" Click Off next to Timeline Review Review the information about Timeline Review and select Enabled from the dropdown.


3

If the video is made available to a custom list only, then the ability to download and/or share are removed from the basic interface. That being said, there is surely a way for someone who has access to the video to hack and get a copy of it and then redistribute it on their own, but it is not done easily or through the normal usage of the facebook ...


3

Short answer: no. You can only block tagged photos from appearing in your timeline until they are approved, or remove your tags after they were posted. But it is not possible to prevent your friends from tagging you in their own photos.


3

No, it means that the person has a friend request in their account and they have not yet accepted it. If you click on "Cancel", then that will remove the friend request from their account, and Facebook would give you the option to send another friend request.


3

On the Privacy tab in your settings, you'll find a number of settings, however there's no way to become completely incognito. If that's what you want, you'll need to leave Facebook. Some things you might do to increase your privacy: Set "Who can send you friend requests?" to "Friends of Friends" Set "Who can look you up using the email address you provided?...


3

Yes Make a post set to public then: Click the Activity Log button near the top of your timeline Click the pencil button next to whatever update you just made and select "Hidden from Timeline"


3

Turn off chat for all contacts except that person. Here you go: Login to Facebook Click on Options (gear icon) in the chat section, on the bottom right side Select Turn Off Chat Select Turn off chat for all contacts except... Click on Okey Do the same thing to Turn Off Video/voice Calls After above changes you (or her) will be offline for all your ...


2

When you upload the photo, simply change the privacy setting to "Only Me".


2

Not through facebook directly. The idea of the "Custom" setting is so you can hide what you're posting from certain people, which is what you want and are doing. Because of that, facebook won't allow your friends on that custom list to share it with others because you have asked it not to by setting that post so that only certain people can see it. ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible