It seems the possibility you have been hacked is quite high. As the Twitter Help Center Page states, here are some common things that happen when you are hacked:
Noticed unexpected Tweets by your account
Seen unintended direct messages (DMs) sent from your account
Observed other account behaviors you didn't make or approve (like following, ...
Go to your profile page
Click the Friends tab (under profile photo along Timeline, About, Photos, Friends, More)
Click the pencil Edit icon
Select Edit Privacy
An Edit Privacy popup will appear with these options:
Click on the dropdown arrow on the right of Followers and select "Only Me" or whatever you prefer.
Instagram is notoriously bad at being able to provide a high-quality wide range of analytical tools to their users - that is just a known fact.
My take-away from this question was that you just (basically) do not wish to employ the top-level 'Influencers' to your Instgram presence, but instead would like to things in a mid-level range.
Now, if this is ...
It happens sometimes on Facebook, e.g. you have 4 likes but you can see only 2-3 only.
There are main 2 reason:
Due to Deactivation
Now in your case the reason is that, someone followed you and later on deactivated (not deleted) his/her account. So his/her reference is added there, the count is incremented and since he/she deactivated ...
Here you go:
Yes, when you follow a public figure or a non-friend, a notification will be send to them.
No, unfollowing or re-following any friend will not send notification to that person.
Check these links to understand about follow and unfollow:
What does it mean to follow someone or a Page?
How do I follow or unfollow a profile or Page?
You can now do this through the web interface of Twitter.com
When you search via the webapp, the results will show a filter of users between
Top / All / People you follow
By default the results will come back filtered by Top.
Select People you follow to filter search results accordingly.
You will also notice the URL change/update to the following (on ...
Liking a Business Page
When an individual likes your page on Facebook, they automatically opt into following your page. This means that your posts will be seen in their feed and you will be listed in their ‘liked’ directory. It’s important to know that users can unfollow your page after liking your page, which means won’t see your content very often.
The differences can be confusing, especially with Facebook's terminology. Basically, the difference is this: liking a page shows your endorsement of it, and others can see that you like it, whereas following a page keeps you informed about new posts made on or by that page.
When you choose to follow a page, you'll be notified of posts to that page (though ...
From Twitter Help Center:
Twitter's technical follow limits:
Every account can follow 5,000 users total. Once you’ve followed 5,000 users, there are limits to the number of additional users you can follow. This number is different for each account and is based on your ratio of followers to following; this ratio is not published. Follow ...
I have the same problem, but I think I've figured it out in the usual confusing Facebook way here: https://www.facebook.com/help/www/216792731707396?rdrhc
Note: If you already allow people to follow you, people who send friend requests that you ignore, delete or hide will automatically start following you. If you don’t want a specific person to follow you,...
Assuming you have the 'followers' feature enabled, you can see your list of followers by clicking the 'followers' tab from your Timeline, under the 'Friends' section:
It's also available at https://www.facebook.com/<USERNAME>/followers
What is wrong with full list of your other blog followers? Just don't forget to substitute proper part of the URL to the right with the name of that blog.
A dirty workaround (which doesn't precisely answer your question) could be as follows.
Borrow an iOS device from your friend for several minutes. Install Instagram (or log out if it's there already). Register an account with Instragem; add those friends who have private profiles. Log out again; return iOS device. You need to do it only once in your account'...