4

The biggest differentiation to consider is who is the “owner” of the folder/files. If all shared data should still be accessible after you leave your organization, use a Team Drive. If you use My Drive, and you forget to transfer ownership of your documents before you leave, all your documents (even the shared ones) might be deleted when you leave the ...


3

It is possible to change the way you validate a domain name. Proceed to Webmasters Central and there will be links to the verification details of every domain attached to your account (provided that it is the same account that added the domains to the system). Clicking on it will bring you to a page with more details on the domain. There is an option "Verify ...


3

From experience, if you have a large number of people editing a shared folder in My Drive, chances are a small percentage of them will be so unaccustomed to using Google Drive that they will accidentally remove resources. This is annoying to rectify (but can be done by finding the items in the Activity pane on the right). Team Drives enable the manager to ...


2

Sorry, Google's permissions settings are simply not that granular. In their eyes, the choices are Can view Can comment [and view] Can edit [and comment and view] and those choices can be offered to individual accounts by email address, to anyone with the link, or publicly on the web. Google is a huge company, but if their choices are causing a problem for ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible