New answers tagged

0

If you own the document, you can move the document to the bin. If you don't own the document, you can remove yourself from the list of users that the document has been shared with. That way, it will no longer appear in your "Shared with me" section, or in your search results.


0

No, it doesn't. Un-sharing a document with a user does not remove their comments or their suggested changes in Google Docs.


-1

I'm working on transcriptions of baptisms and grouping by family. I need to search for names to see if I already have a family listed. I used to be able to do the regular "search" from Google Chrome and search the document for even one word. It stopped working in the last couple of weeks. So just now I tried the search and replace - I put in ...


-1

From a Google Expert Volunteer: If you have only given the person "Commenting" permission (which allows them to comment and suggest edits), they won't have access to your version history. Only collaborators with "Editing" access can see the document's history. Hope this helps.


0

Go to view and then click print layout.


1

Well, 7 years old post, sorry for being too late. I was searching for a way to solve this problem as I had to keep the link of the file the same. The solution that I found is to create a shared drive (Not just a shared folder. Click here for more). Create a shared drive in your organization (School). Sadly personal accounts can not create these sort of ...


Top 50 recent answers are included